This site is dedicated to providing the residents and Non Residents of Brevard County Florida, Cocoa, Rockledge, Merritt Island, Melbourne, Satellite Beach, Palm Bay, Cocoa Beach, Port St. John, Mims, Titusville, Scottsmore, Cape Canaveral, Suntree, Viera, Indialantic, Satellite Beach, and the State of Florida with viable information on Concealed Weapon Permit Training, Basic & Advanced Firearm Training, and information on the laws of firearm use and owner ship, along with Marksmanship Instruction in rifle, shotgun and handgun. Non-Residents see us about a non-resident Florida Concealed Weapon Permit Course. Florida Firearms thanks
you for your support.
Florida Firearm Training
Serving Brevard County, and Central
Florida with basic and advanced firearm
training as well as Concealed Weapon
Next course's June 25th., June 28th. & Juiy 8th
scroll down for information on these course's.
All standard 4 hour CCW courses are only $65.00
Click here to register for up coming courses
We now have a state of the art TRAINING SIMULATOR
on site at the Training Center. 100's of training situations
from Personal Defense to Law Enforcement to Zombie Attack.
Simulator Time Is $25.00 per 1/2 hour additional person $10.00.
Click here for a sampling.
Starting in January ask about our all in one Concealed Weapon
Permit Training Course. This course will include:
1. The Concealed Weapon Permit Course
2. One hour training on our state of the art simulator
3. Up to one hour of one on one training at the American
Police Hall of Fame Range which will include range
time, targets and a 50 round box of ammunition.
The cost of this all inclusive package is $199.00.
Call for details and availability.
Private learn to shoot courses are available by
appointment. All courses taught by N.R.A. Certified
Cost: $25.00 per hour + Ammo, Range time & Targets
call or email for availability.
We also have CWP courses for Non-Resident Permits.
Our Classrooms and Range are indoors for your comfort.
No shooting in the rain, sun or swatting mosquitoes.
If you are from out of state and desire a non-resident course
give us a call to schedule a time.
Why do I need a Concealed weapon permit?
1. Allows you to carry a concealed weapon
or firearm in the state of Florida and
the 35 other states where it is recognized.
2. Acts as a Firearm Buyers Card in Florida
If you have a current CWP you do not have
to wait 3 days to pick up your firearm from
the dealer. Just pay fill out the form and
leave with your new firearm the same day.
3. Provides safety for you and your family
when you are out and about.
These course's move at a pace that is conducive to learning
This is not a shooting intensive course, all live fire is done
one on one with a certified instructor. You will never be alone
when handling a firearm. You will fire in a stress free supervised
environment. When you complete the course you will have
satisfied all requirements for certification under FL 790 to receive
a CCW Permit.
Course's : Last updated 6/17/17
Sunday June 25th 8:00am
There are 12 slots still open for this course
Wednesday June 28th 6:00pm
There are 16 slots still open for this course
Saturday July 8th 8:00am
There are 18 slots still open for this course
Saturday July 15th 8:00am
There are 18 slots still open for this course
CWP course's will be held at our training facility
Located at 1255-C Florida Avenue Rockledge Florida.
Click here to register for up coming courses
This is a 4 hour quality course that will give you all
the information that you need to know when, where,
how and when not to act when carrying a firearm,
all course time is spent on your learning experience
and safety. Our session on You And The Law will
give you the information you need to stay out of
trouble. Our instructor has over 25 years teaching
These course's are open to both residents and non-residents
Location: These course's will be held in our training
facility located at Freedom Guns 1255-A Florida Avenue
in Rockledge Florida
All classroom materials provided as follows:
be no need to bring anything with you.
3. Range Time, Targets, Hearing and Eye Protection.
4. Certificate of Completion to submit with your application.
Register & Pay Deposit For Up Coming Course
IF YOU ARE REGISTERING FOR MORE THAN ONE
PERSON PLEASE EMAIL US WITH THEIR NAMES
When you pay the deposit it also serves as your
registration. You will later receive 2 e mail's
one from the credit card company which is
your confirmation of payment and a 2nd
from us with the information and directions
to the classroom. If you have a problem with
the registration feel free to call.
If you can not wait inquire about a private course
in your home, business or our private classroom.
If you live in the Rockledge area
Freedom Guns will be having
Concealed Weapon Course's on
June 25th at 8:00am, June 28th at 6:00pm
and July 8th at a:00am.
Click here to register for their up coming courses
Do not use this link for Florida Firearm Training
If you have a CCW and carry a firearm or other
weapon you need to have a lawyer who can give
you advice on the law or come to you at a moments
notice if you are involved in an incident. Legal
Shield, Firearms Legal Defense Program
will provide these services at a very reasonable
monthly or annual fee. They are who we use and who
I would recommend. Just the fact that you know help
is only a phone call away will give you ease of mind.
You can sign up for Legal Shield Protection at
Freedom Guns 1255-A Florida Ave. in Rockledge Fl.
on this topic
We have course's for both Florida residents
and Non-Residents. Here on Vacation,
make an appointment for a private
Florida Permit Now Recognized in 36 States
Florida Non-Resident Permit Recognized in 32 States.
Watch This Right To Carry Video
Click here to see video, use the BACK BUTTON
to return to Email Us
If none of our dates work for you, call about a
private course for you or your group.
see below for details on private courses .
Private CWP Courses
Call to make an appointment for a private course or class.
Individual courses available Monday Through Friday
individual courses have a cost of $65. per person Based
on availability. If you are here on vacation or visit
regularly see us about a Non-Resident Permit Course.
Get some friends together and have a CW Permit Course
party at your home. Party's with more than 10 get the
same rate per person as a regular course gets.
Also for parties of more than 10 the host get a free
course and the cost is reduced by $5 per student.
There is a course available on a one on one basis for
basic self-defense shooting. The instructor for this
course was trained by one of the schools that does
training for the military.
ASSAULT COUNTER TACTICS
We recommend these people for all
of your self-defense training needs.
We now have courses for Court Required Training
For both Adults and Juveniles. We cover all of Brevard
If part of your sentence or probation requires it call us.
Done in the privacy of your own home so you are not
forced to sit in public course. Cost of this course is
You And The Law
(Ignorance of the law is no excuse)
If you have never attended a course that covers the
Concealed Weapon laws of the State of Florida and
use of Deadly Force in depth, we suggest that you
take one of our "You And The Law" courses. This
course may be scheduled for group's up to 25. If you
have a group of people that may be interested in
this course please contact us. Our instructor has over
25 years experience in this area.
The course length is 2 hours and the cost is $25.00 per person.
(Does not meet requirements for CCW permit)
Fla. Dept. of Agriculture
36 States where Florida license
Private firearm training course click here
This is a beginner course taught by an
NRA Certified Instructor.
We will be glad to schedule a one on one
session with your firearm before
or after you take the course.
All courses are taught by an NRA or State
Certified Firearm Instructor.
A Woman's Guide to Firearms
Use the BACK BUTTON to return to this page
We have a new course available to groups of
women. "A Woman's Guide to Firearms"
this will be a basic learning course geared
toward women and will also meet the criteria
to get your concealed weapon permits. Call
to arrange one of these courses for your group.
Click Here For More Information
Florida Law allows you to take your firearm
to work in your car if you have a Florida Concealed
Weapon Permit. Get it here Stress Free and Quickly
on you schedule
FL. Law on Concealed Weapon
in Vehicle While at Work
Basic & Advance Firearm Training.
Photo by Oleg Volk
FIREARM OWNER�S, CONCERNED CITIZENS
Did you know Florida Firearm Training has discounted
rates for private groups of 10 or more and can conduct
a Stress-Free Concealed Weapon PermitCourse at your
Home, Office or Facility at your convenience. We want
to make you aware that these services are immediately
"A well regulated militia, being necessary
to the security of a free state, the right of
the people to keep and bear arms, shall not
Using firearm in your home
This is Who we Recommend
Join the NRA
Florida Dept. of Agriculture
Issues CW License's
To Apply At A Regional Office
Get It Quicker
Make an appointment
Orlando Regional Office 8:00 a.m. to 4:
How To Apply
Information On How To Apply
PDF Format, Must use
Fl. Dept. of Agriculture
Armed Guard "G" Information
H.R. 218 Nationwide Concealed Carry for Cops
Firearms Talk ..com
Firearms, Guns & Weapons community discussion forums
Galleries, Reviews, Articles, Links and much more.
Other Links of Interest at our Market Place
Last Updated: 6/17/17
Some pictures on this page by Oleg V
Thomas Jefferson quoting Cesare Beccaria: �Laws that forbid the
carrying of arms . . . disarm only those who are neither inclined nor
determined to commit crimes . . . Such laws make things worse for
the assaulted and better for the assailants; they serve rather to
encourage than to prevent homicides, for an unarmed man may be
attacked with greater confidence than an armed man.�